In the beginning of the book the author introduces us to a dark and serious situation. Death. However, the author is making light of this situation. Author does this by telling us that one town has experienced many death due to love.

     The main character handles this situation through with non traditional ways,by not being serious about it. He just does his job.

     My impression is that in the future there will be more interesting parts. I believe the main character has more secrets, and I hope he will tell more about his personal life. I hope their will be some explanation of the death in one town and more humor in the story.

     I personally believe that this book is more for girls than boys because people in this book die from love and it explains in details that some boys may find a little bit boring. But it is my opinion.

     According to Oprah’s Book Club Collection comments: “This is one of the greatest love stories I have ever read. … It is so beautifully written that it really takes you to another place in time and will make you ask yourself—how long could you, or would you, wait for love?”In the beginning I can’t really see a a lot of great love but I hope when I get dipper I will find it…Image

 

