“Far from frivolous, the relatively unfettered time on weekends provides critical opportunities for bonding with others, exploring interests and relaxing; basic psychological needs that people should be careful not to crowd out with overwork “said Richard Ryan a British biographer and playwright. People can’t work every day without stopping for a break and without any weekends. If we worked all week without a break we would all go crazy and would not be able to do any work clearly. Going without the rest would be unfair and impossible to do because everyone needs a change at least once a week.  

            The definition of rest is change of work, effort, or activity. So to best rest from work is to change it to a different time just for couple days. It will make you more relaxed and feel better. Doing some activities during the weekend is a great idea too. Play sports, go for a walk with your friends or play with a member of your family. It could be a great way to make your brain rest from the work you have in your head.  Also, make an effort to do something for yourself; do something unusual. Give yourself a new idea. You could go to the movies, shopping, or even go to your grandmother’s house, just so it’s something different from what you usually do.

I had an experience this year. In the beginning of the year I had a great mood and a fresh start. Later in the second month I got crazy tired because I had too much work and no time to do it. So, I got very worn-out and frustrated. I told my mom what we should do something during the break. She agreed with me and when the beak started we went to Paris. This trip really helped me even on next day I had to come back to school. After our trip I felt fresher and not as depressed as I was before.

            I believe that people can’t work all the time. We all need the weekend. I believe that all the people in the world need to rest and relax and change the environment around them. 

